Posts Tagged With: “DLLG”

About The DLLG

What is DLLG? Legislative Advocacy Education & Training Directory Publication: Our Yearbook Monthly Member Dinner Meetings Homeland Security Grant & Training Program Associate Members: Governmental & Commercial NLC Affiliate: Federal Advocacy – State Municipal Leagues and National Conferences DFIT: DeLea Founders Insurance Trust Total Budget $178,970; Operating Budget $126,970 League Dues make up 76% of operating budget […]

DFIT issued Certificate of Authority

Department of Labor Issues Certificate of Authority The DFIT Program has once again made history in Delaware! The DFIT has met the requirements of the Department of Labor, which has issued a Certificate of Authority allowing the DFIT operate as a self insured program under provisions of “The Laws of the State of Delaware, Title […]

EPA Newsletter

Click here to view the latest EPA Newsletter:  

Congratulations, Police Chief of the Year!

The City of Harrington’s Police Chief, Norman Barlow, was named the 2014 Police Chief of the Year at the September Delaware League of Local Governments meeting. Barlow was nominated for many reasons by City of Harrington officials, but most notably, for helping to create the City’s first park — Freedom Park. Chief Barlow helped create […]

Congratulations, Town Clerk of the Year!

Town of Milton’s Town Clerk Kristy Rogers was named Town Clerk of the Year at the Sept. 23 Delaware League of Local Governments’ Annual Dinner. Click here to read all about the award in the Milford Beacon.    

Honored Past Presidents

The Delaware League of Local Governments honored Past Presidents at its annual meeting on Sept. 22. Here are just some of the past presidents the League has had over the past 50 years. (left to right) Sam Cooper, mayor of Rehoboth Beach, George C. Wright, executive director of the League, William Slachter, James Hutchison, Howe […]

Annual Awards Applications

ANNUAL AWARDS: TOWN MANAGER OF THE YEAR MUNICIPAL CLERK OF THE YEAR POLICE OFFICER OF THE YEAR POLICE CHIEF OF THE YEAR The Delaware League of Local Governments has announced its annual awards program.  The program will honor a Municipal Police Chief of the Year and Police Officer of the Year for 2014 at the annual meeting in […]